Arctic Open


Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /var/www/u0924975/data/www/arctic-open.com/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 316

Film projects presentation: ARCTIC OPEN FF President Igor Ugolnikov’s Uchenosti Plody (The Fruits of Learnedness) and Podolskiye Kursanty (Podolsk Cadets)

ARCTIC OPEN will be featuring Igor Ugolnikov’s two feature film projects — Podolskiye Kursanty (Podolsk Cadets) and Uchenosti Plody (The Fruits of Learnedness), both military dramas re-examining under-reported events in the history of World War II.

Uchenosti Plody (The Fruits of Learnedness)  follows the events of 1943—1944 in the village of Mikhailovskoye, A.S. Pushkin museum estate. The story revolves around the relationship of villager Sergey with Frau Schiller, a professor of literature and expert on the literary legacy of Pushkin. Podolskiye Kursanty (Podolsk Cadets) follows a group of students of infantry and field artillery schools who were ordered, in October 1941, to take up defense of Ilyinsky Frontier and were holding back the enemy until reinforcements arrived. 

The films will be presented during the festival days and will be followed by meet-director session. Viewers will be shown the trailer for Podolskiye Kursanty(Podolsk Cadets). Shooting has been finished by now and the film is being edited. It will premier in May 2020.   

Uchenosti Plody (The Fruits of Learnedness)/Russia/2020/drama/12+

A production by CornerWork Ltd. with the support from RF Ministry of Culture and LenFilm Studio

1944. Mikhailovskoye, Pushkinskiye Gory, the place that witnessed great Russian poet Pushkin creating what has been delighting the world for two hundred years now. Mikhailovskoye is occupied by fascists since the first days of the war. Idyllic landscapes, western culture, and Pushkin’s legacy are settings to demonstration by fascists of their killing power… Villagers are ‘choosing their pathways’. Some join bush fighters and some cooperate with the invaders… There are also those who choose to wait and see. Among them is craftsman Sergei, a talent of exceptional skill. Pushkinskoye is soon visited by frau Maria Schiller from Germany. A professor of literature and connoisseur of Pushkin’s poems, she becomes in charge of Pushkin museum and introduces Wehrmacht soldiers and the local villagers to the poet’s literary legacy. Frau Schiller tries to persuade the military of how important outreach is,  arguing 

that Wehrmacht soldiers, too, should know that Russian sub-humans have a great poet whose legacy belongs to the whole world. Her stance is strongly criticized by German commanders. Ann order is issued by Berlin to remove all artifacts of historical significance from Mikhailovskoye as the front nears. Bush fighters and Sergey, whose relationship with Frau Schiller can be lethal to both of them, can’t let it happen. Sergey decides to retain his nation’s heritage by all means. Pushkin must stay in Russia, even if it means his life…

Cast

Sergei Bezrukov (as Sergei Trofimov), Nastassja Kerbengen (as Frau Maria Schiller), Fedor Bondarchuk (as bush fighters commander Bespalov), Igor Ugolnikov (as Antipov), Anastasia Melnikova (Antipov’s wife Liudmila), Michael Epp (as Major Sangler), Anastasia Butkova (as Anissja), Aleksei Nesterov (as Amel), Igor Savochkin (as bush fighter Yegor), Dmitry Solomykin (as Sangler’s adjunct).

Crew:

Directed by: Igor Ugolnikov
Director of photography: Andrei Gurkin
Screenplay by: Evgeny Aizikovich, Igor Ugolnikov and Natalia Nazarova
Production designer: Ekaterina Kozhevnikova
Costume designer: Sergey Struchev
Make-up artist: Anna Krivosheeva
General producer: Igor Ugolnikov
Producers: Pavel Smirnov and Eduard Pichugin
Creative producer: Evgeny Aizikovich
Executive producers: Bagrat Chalabian and Elena Belkova
Line producer: Elena Zhukova

Podolskiye Kursanty (Podolsk Cadets)/Russia/2020/military drama, history film/12+

A production by VoenFilm Ltd.with the support from RF Ministry of Culture

The film follows the acts of heroism by Podolsk cadets, the students of infantry and field artillery schools who fought fascists in October 1941 near Moscow.
Ordered to take up defense on Ilyinsky Frontier, they and the forces of Army 43 were holding back the enemy until the arrival of reinforcements. The twelve-day-long defense those boys were maintaining against the enemy, whose army exceeded manifold their own forces, took a toll on their lives. This film is not only about the war. It’s about love, real friendship and how boys become men through tragedy and hardship. A total of around 3,500 cadets of the Podolsk schools had been sent to fight on Ilyinsky Frontier… Many of them and their commanders never returned home.

Cast

Evgeny Dyatlov (as Colonel Strelbitsky), Sergey Bezrukov (as Captain Starchak), Aleksei Bardukov (as Lieutenant Alyoshkin), Artem Gubin (as Junior Sergeant Sasha Lavrov), Liubov Konstantinova (as Junior Sergeant Masha Grigorieva), Igor Yudin (as Sergeant Mitya Shemyakin), Roman Madyanov (as Major General Smirnov), Ekaterina Rerdnikova (as army doctor Nikitina), Sergey Bondarchuk (as major Dementyev), Guram Bablishvili (as Lieutenant Museridze), Dmitry Solomykin (as Lieutenant Shapovalov), Daria Ursulyak (as Lisa Alyoshkina), Daniil Spivakovsky (as engineer Uglov), Vasily Mishchenko (as Lieutenant General Yeliseev), Gleb Bochkov (as Sergeant Yakhin),
Oleg Ots (as military student Bogatov).

Crew:

Idea by: Vyacheslav Fetisov and Vadim Zadorozhny
General producer: Igor Ugolnikov
Directed by: Vadim Shmelev
Director of photography: Andrei Gurkin
Screenplay by: Vadim Shmelev and Igor Ugolnikov
Production designer: Konstantin Pakhotin
Costume designer: Sergey Struchev
Creative producer: Evgeny Aizikovich
Executive producers: Pavel Smirnov, Bagrat Chalabian, Leonid Melamud
Production manager: Igor Furmanyuk

Visits: 646

Arctic Open

До фестиваля

40

дней

04 - 08 ДЕКАБРЯ 2019 года
III Международный кинофестиваль стран Арктики «Arctic open»

/ Архангельск / Северодвинск / новодвинск /

Презентация проектов почетного президента кинофестиваля ARCTIC OPEN Игоря Угольникова - «Учёности плоды» и «Подольские курсанты»

На кинофестивале ARCTIC OPEN зрители смогут познакомиться с двумя новыми проектами  Игоря Угольникова — х/ф «Подольские курсанты» и х/ф «Учёности плоды».  Картины сняты в жанре военной драмы и повествуют о малоизвестных событиях Великой Отечественной войны.

В центре сюжета фильма «Учености плоды»  события 1943-1944 годов, разворачивающиеся в селе Михайловское, музее-усадьбе А.С. Пушкина. Сюжет картины построен на отношениях местного жителя Сергея и профессора литературы, специалиста по творчеству Пушкина фрау Шиллер. Вторая картина покажет подвиг подольских курсантов артиллерийского и пехотного училищ в октябре 1941 года под Москвой. Молодые солдаты получили приказ занять оборону на Ильинском рубеже и сдерживать натиск фашистских захватчиков, пока не подойдет подкрепление. 

Презентация и встреча с режиссером и продюсером фильма пройдет в дни кинофестиваля.  Широкому зрителю впервые покажут трейлер  фильма «Подольские курсанты», съемки кинокартины уже завершились, сейчас идет работа по монтажу фильма, премьера которого  планируется  в мае 2020 года.   

Фильм «Учёности плоды»/Россия/2020г./драма/12+

Производители: ООО «CornerWork» при поддержке Министерства Культуры РФ и Киностудии «Ленфильм»

1944 год. Михайловское. Пушкинские горы. Место, где великий русский поэт создал произведения восхищающие весь мир уже два столетия. Фашисты заняли Михайловское еще в самом начале войны. Идиллические пейзажи, западная культура и знакомство с творчеством Пушкина не мешают им устраивать показательные казни мирных жителей на оккупированной территории… Каждый из местных жителей «выбирает свою дорогу». Кто-то ушел в партизаны, кто-то сотрудничает с оккупантами… Есть те, кто надеется переждать, не выбирая сторону. Один из таких – сельский «левша» Сергей – человек уникальных способностей. Из Германии в Пушкинское село приезжает фрау Мария Шиллер – профессор литературы, специалист по творчеству Пушкина. Она возглавляет музей и проводит экскурсии для солдат вермахта  и 

местных  крестьян, рассказывая им о великом русском поэте. Вопреки общему мнению начальства, Фрау пытается доказать, что на оккупированных территориях надо вести просветительскую работу, а солдатам вермахта не мешает знать, что у «недочеловеков» русских есть величайший поэт, принадлежащий всему миру. Ее действия вызывают неодобрение немецкого командования. Фронт приближается всё ближе, и вскоре из Берлина приходит приказ – вывезти из Михайловского все исторические ценности. Этого никак не могут допустить ни партизаны, ни Сергей, которого с Фрау связывают недопустимые, губительные для обоих отношения. Сергей решает любой ценой спасти достояние своей страны. Пушкинское наследие должно остаться в России. Даже ценой жизни….

В главных ролях:

Сергей Безруков (Сергей Трофимов), Настасья Кербенген (фрау Мария Шиллер),Федор Бондарчук (командир партизанского отряда Беспалов), Игорь Угольников (Антипов), Анастасия Мельникова (Людмила, жена Антипова), Микаэль Эпп (майор Занглер), Анастасия Буткова (Анисья), Алексей Нестеров (Амель), Игорь Савочкин (партизан Егор), Дмитрий Соломыкин (адъютант Занглера) и другие.

Над фильмом работали:

Режиссер-постановщик: Игорь Угольников
Оператор-постановщик: Андрей Гуркин
Авторы сценария: Евгений Айзикович, Игорь Угольников, Наталья Назарова
Художник-постановщик: Екатерина Кожевникова
Художник по костюмам: Сергей Стручев
Художник по гриму: Анна Кривошеева
Генеральный продюсер: Игорь Угольников
Продюсеры: Павел Смирнов, Эдуард Пичугин
Креативный продюсер: Евгений Айзикович
Исполнительные продюсеры: Баграт Чалабян, Елена Белкова
Линейный продюсер: Елена Жукова

Фильм «Подольские курсанты»/Россия/2020г./военный, драма, исторический/12+

Производитель: ООО «Военфильм» при поддержке Министерства культуры РФ

Фильм о подвиге Подольских курсантов в октябре 1941 года под Москвой.
Курсанты Подольских артиллерийского и пехотного училищ получают приказ занять оборону на Ильинском рубеже, чтобы до подхода подкрепления, совместно с регулярными частями 43-й армии сдерживать фашистских захватчиков. Вчерашние мальчишки, погибая, помогают сдерживать многократно превышающие силы врага и на двенадцать дней становятся преградой на его пути. Картина не только о войне, картина о любви, настоящей дружбе и о том, как мальчики становятся настоящими мужчинами во времена трагических испытаний. На Ильинский рубеж перед Москвой были направлены около трех с половиной тысяч курсантов двух Подольских училищ и их командиров… Большинство из них остались на рубеже навсегда.

В главных ролях:

Евгений Дятлов (полковник Стрельбицкий), Сергей Безруков (капитан Старчак), Алексей Бардуков (лейтенант Алёшкин), Артем Губин (младший сержант Саша Лавров), Любовь Константинова (младший сержант Маша Григорьева), Игорь Юдин (сержант Митя Шемякин), Роман Мадянов (генерал-майор Смирнов), Екатерина Редникова (военврач Никитина), Сергей Бондарчук (майор Дементьев), Гурам Баблишвили (лейтенант Мусеридзе), Дмитрий Соломыкин (лейтенант Шаповалов), Дарья Урсуляк (Лиза Алёшкина), Даниил Спиваковский (инженер Углов), Василий Мищенко (генерал-лейтенант Елисеев), Глеб Бочков (сержант Яхин),
Олег Отс (курсант Богатов) и другие.

Над фильмом работали:

Идея: Вячеслав Фетисов, Вадим Задорожный
Генеральный продюсер: Игорь Угольников
Режиссер-постановщик: Вадим Шмелёв
Оператор – постановщик: Андрей Гуркин
Авторы сценария: Вадим Шмелёв, Игорь Угольников
Художник-постановщик: Константин Пахотин
Художник по костюмам: Сергей Стручев
Креативный продюсер: Евгений Айзикович
Исполнительные продюсеры: Павел Смирнов, Баграт Чалабян, Леонид Меламуд
Производственный продюсер: Игорь Фурманюк

Сайт фильма: Ильинский-рубеж.рф 

Visits: 318